simplelittlespaces

Keeping things simple in a not so simple world

sharing

Leave a comment

I feel I must apologize for my absence here.  Life has become a bit more complicated recently.  I have begun a part-time, temporary job to help bring some extra income in.  (We have grand plans for next summer!) With this new adjustment and the craziness that the end of a school year brings, things have been a bit overwhelming.  I am hoping that I can take some time this weekend to catch up on some things, including this blog.

In the meantime, I’d like to share some things from the interconnected world wide web with you…

-A dear friend is leaving us for her home in Ireland soon.  Her good-bye party is Monday and I plan on serving some Sangria.  I hope to share the recipe with you soon.  But in the meantime, Smitten Kitchen has some lovely ideas here.  Or this lovely version here.

-Our favorite summer pizza, found here,  has been used many times this year already.  But I just found this great idea too!

-Dug into this summer time favorite a couple of times too!

-Recently stumbled on this lovely website for CSA’s and farmer’s markets. Plan to use it in the near future.

-Just finished this book for book club (in 4 four hours!) and cannot recommend it enough!
Hope you are enjoying the summer (or in our case, rainy and cool) weather!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers